Planning Commission


The Borough Council appoints the Planning commission and Zoning Hearing Board members. Members are residents of the Borough, volunteering their time.

The Planning Commission is responsible for reviewing the Borough’s Comprehensive Plan, Zoning Ordinance, and Subdivision & Land Development Ordinance, and making recommendations to Borough Council for appropriate changes to these documents. The Planning Commission also reviews applications for Subdivision & Land Development plans, as well as applications for Variances and Special Exceptions to the Zoning Ordinance.

The Zoning Hearing Board hears applications for Variances, Special Exceptions, and Interpretations to the Zoning Ordinance. The Zoning Hearing Board is a Quasi-Judicial body, and the decision rendered by the Board may be challenged in the Court of Common Pleas by the applicant, adjoining property owner, or Borough Council.

Planning Commission Members

Neal Doyle Term Expiration – 01/16/2027
George Donivan Term Expiration – 01/16/2027
Roxanne Stevens Term Expiration – 01/16/2027
Michael Treadway Term Expiration – 12/19/2026
Darrell Ledford Council Member

Zoning Hearing Board Members

Kristyn Stouch Chairperson
Jason Stauffer Member
Joshua Moore Member

Dates To Remember

  • No upcoming events
AEC v1.0.4