Spring Grove Borough is a Council / Manager form of government. There are seven (7) Council members who are elected at large. Each Council member serves a four (4) year term, with three seats alternating every two years with the remaining four seats. The Borough Council enacts all legislation and adopts the annual budget. The Mayor is responsible for enforcement of legislation through the police department and zoning and codes enforcement officer. The Mayor has no voting power, except in the event of a tie vote of Borough Council.

The Manager is responsible for implementing legislation and policies established by the Council. Duties include the day-to-day operation and management of the Borough’s business, which includes personnel, water, sewer, highway, recreation, finances, and citizen concerns. The Manager is appointed and serves at the will of Borough Council.